"Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst" – Henri Cartier-Bresson

Slow Motion

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Motion.”

It is a bit cliche but the London Eye is still an interesting structure. Most photographs of it are the traditional shot from the side trying to fit the whole wheel in. I took a different approach. Looking from underneath and then turning the image into a monochrome to capitlise on the contrast between the deep blue sky I was lucky to have on this day and the white frame of the eye. When photographing in black and white it is important to look for contrasts. Not just black on white or vice a versa but general light to dark / dark to light and also contrasting textures. I hope you like it. If so, I would love to hear from you.

eye spy

7 responses

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Motion – Say It With A Camera

  2. Very interesting photo! I love it. Cheers 🙂 Irina

    Like

    May 1, 2015 at 3:13 pm

  3. Thank you Irina, I’m glad you liked it. I also enjoyed your site, keep up the poetry.

    Like

    May 3, 2015 at 7:53 am

  4. The contrast of black and white did work well.

    Like

    May 6, 2015 at 4:50 pm

    • Thank you Ruchi, I’m glad you visited my blog hopefully you will stop by again soon.

      Liked by 1 person

      May 6, 2015 at 8:07 pm

      • Sure I will! 🙂

        Like

        May 7, 2015 at 12:47 pm

  5. Great. I never get wheels right!

    Liked by 1 person

    May 8, 2015 at 7:54 pm

Leave a Reply

