"Your first 10,000 photographs are your worst" – Henri Cartier-Bresson

Unexpected Find

image

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly photo challenge: “Intricate.”

I went out walking at lunch time the other day. We had finally had a break in numerous days of rain. I found myself walking around an interesting space around St Mary’s Cathedral in Sydney. The only camera I had with me was my mobile phone. I sat down to take in the space when I looked down and noticed the interesting stones used in the paving. Although repetitious I found them Intricate at the same time.  Please click on the image for a closer look.

2 responses

  1. Robert

    I am always photographing closeups of the ground. And why not, it is with us/ beneath us most of the day and we don’t even look at. I mean really, get down there and see it’s beauty, patterns, and textures.

    Like

    May 4, 2015 at 11:25 pm

    • Thanks Robert, yes it is interesting to think of everything we are missing by never looking down.

      Liked by 1 person

      May 5, 2015 at 7:16 am

Leave a Reply

